Georgia Agricultural Education has 26 schools in the Georgia Agricultural Education Pilot Program. This pilot program is enabled through the 2018 Georgia Senate Bill 330. Elementary Ag Ed Curriculum standards were approved at the 2019 June State Board of Education meeting, for implementation 2019-2020 school year.

School System	School Name
Appling County	Appling County Elementary
Banks County	Banks County Elementary
Barrow County	Statham Elementary School
Bibb County	Heard Elementary
Brooks County	Quitman Elementary
Clayton County	Brown Elementary
Clayton County	Fountain Elementary
Colquitt County	Hamilton Elementary
Colquitt County	J. M. Odom Elementary
Decatur County	Jones Wheat Elementary
Fulton County	Cogburn Woods Elementary
Fulton County	Evoline C. West Elementary
Grady County	Whigham Elementary
Irwin County	Irwin County Elementary
Laurens County	Northwest Laurens Elementary
Laurens County	Southwest Laurens Elementary
Lowndes County	Westside Elementary
Montgomery County	Montgomery County Elementary
Morgan County Charter	Morgan County Elementary
Muscogee County	South Columbus Elementary
Pickens County	Hill City Elementary
Pierce County	Patterson Elementary
Pike County	Pike County Elementary
Putnam County Charter	Putnam County Primary
Walker County	Saddle Ridge Elementary
Wheeler County	Wheeler County Elementary

Contact us for more information:

Billy Hughes

Program Manager, Agricultural Education, Georgia Department of Education, 404.657.8312 bhughes@gaaged.org

Stacey Beacham

South Region Agricultural Education Director, 229.386.3428 sbeacham@gaaged.org

Chris Corzine

Central Region Agricultural Education
Director,
478.822.7385
ccorzine@gaaged.org



www.gaaged.org

Stan Mitchell

North Region Agricultural Education Director, 706.338.7230 smitchell@gaaged.org