

Georgia FFA Association 2024 State Proficiency Award Results

Agricultural Communications – E/P

1st - Amelia Housley (Stephens County)

2nd - Gloria Canup (Newton CCA)

3rd - Kell Donalson (Bainbridge)

Agricultural Education - E/P

1st - Trenton Bracken (Effingham County)

2nd - Chloe Pulliam (Franklin County)

3rd - Tyson Lasseter (Tift County)

Agricultural Mechanics Fabrication & Design – E/P

1st - Landon Turner (South Effingham

2nd - Edgar Rivera (Colquitt County)

3rd - Eli Sauls (Winder Barrow)

Agricultural Mech Repair & Maint. – Entrepreneurship

1st - Sanjay Subedi (Habersham Central)

2nd - Hayden Cason (Pierce County)

Agricultural Mech Repair & Maint. - Placement

1st - Dawson Hurst (Colquitt County)

2nd - Thomas Raley (Glascock County)

3rd - Loftin Turpin (Towns County)

Agricultural Processing – E/P

1st - Conner Paulk (Irwin County)

2nd - Adam Rhodes (Mary Persons)

3rd - Chloe Weaver (Franklin County)

<u>Agricultural Sales – Entrepreneurship</u>

1st - Ansley Cook (Bainbridge)

2nd - Sydney Fish (Morgan County)

3rd - Kyla Rhodes (Locust Grove)

Agricultural Sales - Placement

1st - Lilliana Cabaniss (Madison County)

2nd - Rylan Robbins (Screven County)

3rd - Maggie Oliver (Wilcox County)

Agricultural Services – E/P

1st - Marly Moore (Screven County)

2nd - Katie Reynolds (Calhoun City)

3rd - Ethan Slocumb (Colquitt County)

<u>Agricultural Research – Animal Systems</u>

1st - Kylie Hurd (Sonoraville)

2nd - Travis Hendley (Berrien County)

3rd - Joy Sanders (Warner Robins)

Agricultural Research - Integrated Systems

1st - Katie Spivey (Perry)

2nd - Caileigh Goldstein (Walnut Grove)

3rd - Andrew Walker (Tift County)

<u>Agricultural Research – Plant Systems</u>

1st - Ava Dobash (Calhoun City)

2nd - Abigail Griffin (Berrien County)

3rd - Jalen Walker (Dutchtown)

Beef Production - E

1st - Raegan Gilbert (Banks County)

2nd - John Haven Stalvey (Berrien County)

3rd - Loralye Irwin (Jasper County)

Beef Production - P

1st - Cade Herndon (Jeff Davis)

2nd - Eric Ashworth (Banks County)

3rd - Jackson Helmly (South Effingham)

Dairy Production – E

1st - Molly Huff (Winder-Barrow)

2nd - Luke Huff (Oglethorpe County)

3rd - Larson Newsome (Lee County)

Dairy Production - P

1st - Olivia Vanderwalt (Lee County)

2nd - Avery Allen (Houston County)

3rd - Jack Keener (Gilmer County)



Georgia FFA Association 2024 State Proficiency Award Results

Diversified Agricultural Production – E/P

1st - Landon Williams (Cook County)

2nd- Nathan Johnson (Pickens County)

3rd - Nora Cartwright (Montgomery County)

Diversified Crop Production – Entrepreneurship

1st - Blake Davis (Berrien County)

Diversified Crop Production - Placement

1st - Drevin Wilkerson (Cook County)

2nd - Hannah Garrett (White County)

3rd - Georgia Huguley (Schley County)

Diversified Horticulture - E/P

1st - Price Jarvis (Colquitt County)

2nd - Kaylee Brown (Madison County)

3rd - Ricky Diaz (Mary Persons)

Diversified Livestock Production – E/P

1st - Addie Murphree (Early County)

2nd - Emma Lawrence (ECI)

3rd - Larry Loudermilk (Franklin County)

<u>Environmental Science & Natural Resources</u> <u>Management- E/P</u>

1st - Teeghan Jameson (Stephens County)

2nd - Christian Smith (Mitchell County)

Equine Science - E

1st - Makayla Quinn (Winder-Barrow)

2nd - Shelby McCranie (Jones County)

3rd - Brooklyn Parlor (Jeff Davis)

Equine Science - P

1st - Maddox Link (Ware County)

2nd - Kaitlynn Whitten (Rutland)

3rd - Jalyn Fish (Morgan County)

Fiber & Oil Crop Production E/P

1st - Wilson Grantham (Colquitt County)

2nd - Carson Woods (Rockmart)

3rd - Lane Goss (Hawkinsville)

Forage Production - E/P

1st - Riley Mitchell (Northside)

2nd - Cora Crews (Brantley County)

3rd - Mason Warfield (Early County)

Forest Management & Products - E/P

1st - William Fore (Wilcox County)

2nd - Walker Stephens (Morgan County)

3rd - Triton Boyd (Pike County)

Fruit & Nut Production - E/P

1st - Kenna Corbett (Echols County)

2nd - Mallory South (Upson-Lee)

3rd - Karly Mitcham (Eastside)

Goat Production – E/P

1st - Laurie Burt (Colquitt County)

2nd - Emma Frame (LaFayette)

3rd - Emma Connelly (Effingham County)

Grain Production - E/P

1st - Mason Nunn (Morgan County)

2nd - Gavin Oliver (Wayne County)

3rd - Ryan Warren (Screven County)

<u>Landscape Management – E/P</u>

1st - Ethan Bertram (Mary Persons)

2nd - Gabriel Schotsch (Atkinson County)

3rd - John Word (Rabun County)

Nursery Operations – E/P

1st - Trey Cook (Appling County)

3rd - Kaleb Roberson (Washington County)

2nd - Henry Sierra (Northwest Whitfield)



Georgia FFA Association 2024 State Proficiency Award Results

Outdoor Recreation – E/P

1st - Matthew Anderson (Banks County)

2nd - Silas Smith (Pelham)

3rd - Hailey Batchelor (Pike County)

Poultry Production – E/P

1st - Hannah Horten (Berrien County)

2nd - Peyton Green (Loganville)

3rd - GraceAnn Manning (Tattnall County)

Service Learning – E/P

1st - Addison Cook (Bainbridge)

2nd - Amya Robbins (Screven County)

3rd - Haley Jarrell (Newton CCA)

Sheep Production - E/P

1st - Abigail Kendrick (Crisp County)

2nd - Aliyah Ayers (Central of Carroll)

3rd - Lola Talton (Mary Persons)

Small Animal Production & Care - E/P

1st - Megan Jacobs (Jefferson City)

2nd - Anna Hunter (Colquitt County)

3rd - Barbara Arnott (Islands)

Specialty Animal Production – E/P

1st - Evan Hardeman (Montgomery County)

2nd - Madeline Glaze (Walnut Grove)

3rd - Karter Kight (Colquitt County)

Specialty Crop Production – E/P

1st - Owen Croft (Colquitt County)

2nd - Elizabeth Ledford (Jackson-Empower)

3rd - Jack Carter (Metter)

Swine Production - E

1st - Presley Douglas (Metter)

2nd - Meah Hobbs (LaFayette)

3rd - Averi Davis (Camden County)

Swine Production - P

1st - Carson Lynn (Bainbridge)

2nd - Ian Heath (Madison County)

3rd - Jacob Hagin (Marion County)

<u>Turf Grass Management – E/P</u>

1st - Shane Hoskins (Bainbridge)

2nd - Gabe Thomason (Calhoun City)

3rd - Ethan Parks (Bleckley County)

Vegetable Production – E/P

1st - Tyriq Long (Taliaferro County)

2nd - Dub Jones (Wayne County)

3rd - Shanii Armour (Booker T. Washington)

Veterinary Science –E/P

1st - Karoline Norton (Morgan County)

2nd - Jessica Shellhorn (Pelham)

3rd - Haley Thompson (Troup County)

Wildlife Management – E/P)

1st - Nicholas Green (Jefferson City)

2nd - Grace Barrett (Coffee County)

3rd - Nic Nyman (Piedmont Academy)

