

Georgia FFA Association 2020 State Proficiency Award Results

Agricultural Communications – E/P

1st – Savannah Hockenberry (Cross Creek)

2nd – Amani Hudson-Scott (Newton CCA)

3rd – Gracie Sudderth (Pataula Charter)

Agricultural Education – E/P

1st – Madison Taylor (Newton CCA)

2nd – Harrison Faulk (Golden Isles Career Academy)

3rd – Chely Trejo (Crawford County)

Agricultural Mechanics Fabrication & Design – E/P

1st – Nicholas Moss (Madison County)

2nd – Addison McCord (Thomson)

3rd – Mitchell Kallam (Berrien County)

Agricultural Mech Repair & Maint. - Entrepreneurship

1st – Alex Hart (Bacon County)

Agricultural Mech Repair & Maint. - Placement

1st – Lane Douglas (Screven County)

2nd – Grier Carter (Washington-Wilkes)

3rd – Ethan Moody (Brantley County)

Agricultural Processing – E/P

1st – Grace McClain (Habersham Central)

2nd – Leana Atkinson (Coffee County)

3rd – Victoria Tripp (Jefferson County)

<u>Agricultural Sales – Entrepreneurship</u>

1st – Gracie Wilbanks (Eastside)

2nd – James Price (Dublin)

3rd – Skylyn Little (Creekside)

Agricultural Sales - Placement

1st – Abby Davis (Habersham Central)

2nd – Jude West (Brantley County)

3rd – Lawson Smith (Harris County)

Agricultural Services – E/P

1st – Savannah Beasley (Wayne County)

2nd – Cassie Carter (Habersham Central)

3rd – Thomas Dehoff (Screven County)

Agricultural Research – Animal Systems

1st – Adonis Merritt (Newton CCA) 2nd – Mason Garrett (Alcovy)

3rd – Keonna Moffett (Windsor Forest)

Agricultural Research – Integrated Systems

1st – Zachary Daw (Lowndes County)

2nd – Marin Lonnee (Oconee County)

3rd – Paige Riser (Rutland)

<u> Agricultural Research – Plant Systems</u>

1st – Cayden Mathews (Lowndes County)

2nd – Samantha Ayoub (Jefferson City)

3rd – Tamara English (Dutchtown)

Beef Production – E

1st – Jared Sheriff (Stephens County)

2nd – Macy Taylor (Berrien County)

3rd – Garrett Collins (South Effingham)

Beef Production - P

1st – Austin Ertzberger (Franklin County)

2nd – Tyler Hunter (Southeast Bulloch)

3rd – Colton Henderson (Ware County)

Dairy Production – E

1st – Octavia Bushey (Gilmer County)

2nd – Trent Maddox (Jasper County)

3rd – Lindsey Jones (Lee County)

Dairy Production - P

1st – Eliza Jane Glover (White County)

2nd – Hannah Newberry (Rutland)

3rd – Robert Weir (Seminole County)

Diversified Agricultural Production - E/P

1st – Gage Nichols (Tift County)

2nd – Brooklyn Carr (Sonoraville)

3rd – Haley Garland (Locust Grove)

<u>Diversified Crop Production – Entrepreneurship</u> 1st – Colin Curry (Berrien County)



Georgia FFA Association 2020 State Proficiency Award Results

Diversified Crop Production – Placement

1st – Cotton Hart (Colquitt County)

2nd – Hayden Woody (Berrien County)

3rd – Lacey Hickman (Gordon Central)

Diversified Horticulture – E/P

1st – Kaylie Roberts (Tift County)

2nd – Jacob Hammond (Eastside)

3rd – Patrick Towns Ethridge (Wheeler County)

<u>Diversified Livestock Production – E/P</u>

1st – Cory Yarbrough (Madison County)

2nd – Ashley Clement (Coffee County)

3rd – Katie Chambers (Jones County)

Environmental Science & Natural Resources Management- E/P

1st – Madison Scott (LaGrange)

2nd – Devin Chambers (Dawson County)

3rd – Anna Douglas (Tift County)

Equine Science – E

1st – Lauren Domenico (Cambridge)

2nd – Lyndsey Mancil (Atkinson County)

3rd – Kinsey Cooper (West Laurens)

<u>Equine Science – P</u>

1st – Tyler Freeman (Lowndes County)

2nd – Nina Braun (Cambridge)

3rd – Shelby Farmer (Jackson)

Fiber & Oil Crop Production E/P

1st – Rebecca Daniell (Tift County)

2nd – Jake Cross (Hawkinsville)

3rd – Marvin Fulford (Bleckley County)

Forage Production – E/P

1st – Wade Howell (Cook County)

2nd – Caleb Henson (Morgan County)

3rd – Zak Woods (Harris County)

Forest Management & Products - E/P

1st – Ella Griner (Pierce County)

2nd – Hunter Cline (Northwest Whitfield)

3rd – Kara Hendrix (Pike County)

Fruit Production - E/P

1st – Ismael Reyes (Tift County) 2nd – Lucas McDonald (Calhoun City)

3rd – Taft J. Strickland (Lanier County)

Goat Production – E/P

1st – Calin Smith (Screven County)

2nd – Chase West (Madison County)

3rd – Carl Long (Miller County)

Grain Production – E/P

1st – Dallas Sills (White County)

2nd – Tanner Forehand (Screven County)

3rd – Colby Flowers (Brantley County)

<u>Landscape Management – E/P</u>

1st – Tyler Lasseter (Tift County)

2nd – Grace Dooley (Chattooga County)

3rd – Chris Hiltz (Schley County)

<u>Nursery Operations – E/P</u> 1st – Tate Hunsinger (Oconee County)

2nd – Dorothy Paschal (Perry)

3rd – Colton Tyre (Ware County)

Outdoor Recreation – E/P

1st – Sage Phillips (Calhoun City)

2nd – Phillip Babin (Effingham County)

3rd – Kaylin Benson (Tift County)

Poultry Production – E/P

1st – Jaksen Lott (Coffee County)

2nd – John Varner (Franklin County)

3rd – Louis Garcia (Stockbridge)

<u>Service Learning – E/P</u> 1st – Meredith McCrorey (Newton CCA)

2nd – Kenna Waters (Ware County)

3rd – Taylor Reese (Jenkins County)

<u>Sheep Production – E/P</u> 1st – Ivey Cook (Tift County)

2nd – Cora Wall (Screven County)

3rd – Brandon Paul (Newton CCA)



Georgia FFA Association 2020 State Proficiency Award Results

Small Animal Production & Care - E/P

1st – Destiny Hamilton (LaFayette)

2nd – Bailey Shuman (Southeast Bulloch)

3rd – Reilly Bennett (Tift County)

Specialty Animal Production – E/P 1st – Kaleb Bell (Berrien County) 2nd – Sarah Beth Waller (Cambridge) 3rd – Josef Steinseifer (Burke County)

<u>Specialty Crop Production – E/P</u> 1st – Magdalyn Burns (Jeff Davis)

2nd – Dalton Shurtleff (Berrien County)

3rd – Wyatt VonBargen (Tattnall County)

 $\frac{\textbf{Swine Production} - \textbf{E}}{1^{st} - \textbf{Megan Parks (Apalachee)}}$

2nd – Clifton Edwards (Pelham)

3rd – Hailey Montgomery (West Laurens)

Swine Production - P

1st – Brooke Fleming (Madison County)

2nd – Connie Rogers (Lowndes County)

3rd – Scout Weesner (Fullington Academy)

<u>Turf Grass Management – E/P</u> 1st – Zachary Gay (Lowndes County)

2nd – Daniel Walker (Central of Carroll)

3rd – Lane Tyler (Evans)

Vegetable Production – E/P

1st – Grace Edwards (West Laurens)

2nd – Aubrey Hughes (Berrien County)

3rd – Thomas Andrew Bridges (Treutlen County)

<u>Veterinary Science –E/P</u> 1st – Emily Phillips (Cambridge)

2nd – Jazime Gordon (Islands)

3rd – Graham Spires (Telfair County)

Wildlife Management – E/P

1st – Ryan Godsey (Ridgeland)

2nd – Douglas Stout (Tift County)

3rd – Will Gilmer (Evans)