

The following awards will be given during the 1<sup>st</sup> session of the 94<sup>th</sup> State FFA Convention on Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.

# **CAREER/LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENTS**

### AGRICULTURAL ELECTRIFICATION (EMC)

<ul><li>2.</li><li>3.</li></ul>	Matt Sanders (Banks County High) Jordan Hudson (Colquitt County) Ethan Parks (Bleckley County) Pierce Taunton (Bainbridge High) Mason Chestnutt (Wayne County) Thomas Raley (Glascock County)	All individuals and an advisor from the 1 <sup>st</sup> place chapter will be recognized on stage.	
AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION			
2. 3.	Madison Cochran (White County) Monica Gomez (Ware County) Haley Vieira (Habersham Central) Gabrielle Zachery (Archer)	All individuals and an advisor from each chapter will be recognized on stage.	
DISCUSSION MEET – TOP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT			
		All individuals and an advisor from each chapter will be recognized on stage.	
4.			
CREED SPEAKING – TOP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT			
_		All individuals and an advisor from each chapter will be recognized on stage.	
4.			
EXTEMPORANEOUS SPEAKING – TOP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT			
1. 2. 3.		All individuals and an advisor from each chapter will be recognized on stage.	
4.			



The following awards will be given during the 1st session of the 94th State FFA Convention on Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.

### PREPARED PUBLIC SPEAKING - SR. - TOP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT

1	
2	from each chapter will be
3	recognized on stage.
4	
PREPARED PUBLIC SPI	EAKING – JR. – TOP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT
1	All individuals and an advisor
2.	from each chapter will be
3.	recognized on stage
4	
CONDUCT OF CHAPTE	R MEETINGS – TOP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT
1	All individuals and an advisor
2	from each chapter will be
3	recognized on stage.
4	
PARLIAMENTARY PRO	OCEDURE – TOP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT
1	All individuals and an advisor
2.	from analy object on will be
3.	recognized on stage
4.	
MARKETING PLAN – T	OP 4 IDENTIFIED AT THE EVENT
1	All individuals and an advisor
2.	from each chanten will be
3.	recognized on stage
4.	



The following awards will be given during the 1st session of the 94th State FFA Convention on Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.

### MIDDLE SCHOOL RECORD BOOKS

Each finalist and an advisor will be recognized on stage.

#### AG SALES/MARKETING

Area 1: McKade Sprewell (Central Middle)

Area 2: Ronnie Scarborough (Carver Middle)

Area 3: Aly Corzine (Perry Middle)

Area 4: Bryton Kight (Toombs Middle)

Area 5: Lizzy Rae Gibbs (Wilcox County)

Area 6: Lake Clough (Pierce County Middle)

#### **CROP PRODUCTION**

Area 1: Jake Vance (Central Middle)

Area 2: Joseph Marks (Indian Creek)

Area 3: Ben Horne (Fullington Academy)

Area 4: Hayden Lamb (GSIC Middle)

Area 5: Jud Golden (Eighth Street Middle)

Area 6: Luke Lanier (Berrien County Middle)

#### **HOME & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT**

Area 1: Peyton Schwartz (Ashworth Middle)

Area 2: Braize Buchanan (Carver Middle)

Area 3: Kaylee Landers (Pike County Middle)

Area 4: Kaydance Bragg (Screven County Middle)

Area 5: Emma Harris (Wilcox County)

Area 6: Caroline Norman (Pierce County Middle)

#### **HORTICULTURE**

Area 1: Sam Gibbs (Central Middle)

Area 2: Elizabeth Ledford (West Jackson Middle)

Area 3: Kennedy Wood (Rutland Middle)

Area 4: Jay Conley Smith (Screven County Middle)

Area 5: James Wise (Eighth Street Middle)

Area 6: Avery Ray (Berrien County Middle)



The following awards will be given during the 1<sup>st</sup> session of the 94<sup>th</sup> State FFA Convention on Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.

## NATIONAL WINNERS

### **PROFICIENCY AWARDS**

Each individual winner will be recognized on stage.

- Cassie Carter (Habersham Central)
- Devin Boyer (Franklin County)
- Brady Walker (Tift County)
- Wendon Warr (Early County)
- Luke Hendrix (Wayne County)
- Matt Malcom (Morgan County)
- Eli Hallford (Franklin County)

#### AGRISCIENCE FAIR

Each individual or partner group will be recognized on stage.

- Britton Davis, Gracie Sutton (Lowndes County)
- Cayden Matthews, Joseph Corbett (Lowndes County)
- Fraser Knapek, Katie Spivey (Perry)
- Grace Adcock, Allie Royston (Franklin County)

#### NATIONAL CHAPTER APPLICATION – PREMIER CHAPTER

An advisor and 3 students will be recognized on stage.

Commerce Middle

### **OUTSTANDING MIDDLE SCHOOL PROGRAM**

An advisor and 3 students will be recognized on stage.

• Bonaire Middle

#### AMERICAN STAR IN AGRIBUSINESS

Individual student will be recognized on stage.

• Tyler Ertzberger (Franklin County)



The following awards will be given during the 1<sup>st</sup> session of the 94<sup>th</sup> State FFA Convention on Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.

## STATE STAR FINALISTS

#### STAR IN AGRISCIENCE

Each individual, their parents, and advisors will be recognized on stage.

Canyon Randall (Franklin County)
Breanna Harris (Effingham College & Career Academy)
Kathryn Cohen (Bainbridge)

#### STAR IN AGRICULTURAL PLACEMENT

Each individual, their parents, and advisors will be recognized on stage.

Matt Malcom (Morgan County) Creek Bazemore (Screven County) Logan Bennett (Colquitt County)

#### **STAR IN AGRIBUSINESS**

Each individual, their parents, and advisors will be recognized on stage.

Gracie Minyard (Franklin County)
Dakota Knight (Toombs County)
Chason Warren (Berrien County)

#### STAR FARMER

Each individual, their parents, and advisors will be recognized on stage.

Octavia Bushey (Gilmer County) Stormie Rackley (Screven County) Grady McBryant (Wilcox County)